Elvis Express Radio News
December 19,  2017   -   EPE Press Release  /  Elvis Express Radio
Here's a new import release coming soon. A 4 LP vinyl set on the International label titled, 'ON STAGE - JANUARY & FEBRUARY 1970 REVISITED'. The front and back cover was
sent to us but we have no other information regarding the release date? As it's an import release we can only suggest fans contact their local suppliers for further information.

The set does look very nice but contains nothing new. In fact it appears to have a couple of songs missing from the set lists. The content is taken from the 2011 release,
'Rebooked At The International - January/February 1970', a 4 CD set on the Back Draft label. That release included several performances previously unreleased and featured

Below is the tracklisting as taken from the back cover. Tracks
coloured indicate featured on the 2011 set but missing from this new release.

LP 1  -  Side A

1. See See Rider (Feb. 18; DS)
2. Elvis talks (Feb. 18; MS)
3. Release Me (Feb. 18; MS)
4. Sweet Caroline (Feb. 16; DS)
5. Elvis talks (Feb. 18; DS)
6. The Wonder Of You (Feb. 18; DS)

LP 1  -  Side B
1. Polk Salad Annie (Feb. 18; MS)
2. Elvis talks (Feb. 16; DS)
3. Proud Mary (Feb. 16; DS)
4. Walk A Mile In My Shoes (Feb. 19; MS)
5. Let It Be Me (Feb. 17; MS)
6. I Can´t Stop Loving You (Feb. 19; MS)

LP 2  -  Side A
OPENING SHOW - January 26, 1970

1. Opening Vamp/All Shook Up
2. That´s All Right
3. Elvis talks
4. Proud Mary
5. Don´t Cry Daddy
6. Teddy Bear/Don´t Be Cruel
7. Long Tall Sally
8. Let It Be Me
9. Walk A Mile In My Shoes/In The Ghetto

LP 2  -  Side B
1. I Can´t Stop Loving You
2. True Love Travels On A Gravel Road
3. Sweet Caroline
4. Polk Salad Annie
5. Introductions
6. Kentucky Rain
Suspicious Minds
7. Can´t Help Falling In Love

LP 3  -  Side A
DINNER SHOW - February 18, 1970

1. Long Tall Sally
2. Elvis talks
3. Don´t Cry Daddy
4. The Wonder Of You
5. Walk A Mile In My Shoes
6. Release Me
7. Polk Salad Annie

LP 3  -  Side B
DINNER SHOW - February 19, 1970
1. Proud Mary
2. Don´t Cry Daddy
3. Kentucky Rain
4. Let It Be Me
5. I Can´t Stop Loving You
6. Walk A Mile In My Shoes
7. Release Me
8. See See Rider

LP 4  -  Side A
CLOSING SHOW - February 23

1. Opening Vamp/All Shook Up
2. I Got A Woman
3. Long Tall Sally
4. Don´t Cry Daddy
5. Hound Dog
6. Love Me Tender
7. Kentucky Rain
8. Let It Be Me
9. I Can´t Stop Loving You

LP 4  -  Side B
DINNER SHOW - February 19, 1970

1. See See Rider
2. Sweet Caroline
3. Polk Salad Annie
Blueberry Hill (Elvis at the piano)
4. Lawdy Miss Clawdy
5. Heartbreak Hotel
6. One Night
7. It´s Now Or Never
8. Suspicious Minds
9. Can´t Help Falling In Love

Write into us here at EER and share your thoughts on this issue. Fill in our Online Request form or Email in your comments along with your song choice HERE
Elvis Express Radio brings news of Elvis releases and provides free online entertainment & news to fans around the world.  We DO NOT sell any Elvis products
ON STAGE - January & February 1970 Revisited, the new 4 LP Vinyl set, a reissue of the 2011 CD set, Rebooked At The International - January/February 1970