--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------If you
would like to hear from YOU. Why not send us your articles and your reviews and we will be more than happy to add them to our pages for other fans to read around the world. Share
your thoughts and opinions about the latest Elvis releases that you have added to your collection and help your fellow fans to know what is hot and what is not the best things to spend
their money on. You can do this by sending us an article/review (subject title "Article") to

- Note: Opinions expressed in reviews and articles do not necessarily represent the opinions or views of Elvis Express Radio and any of it's representatives. All opinions are the
personal opinions of the individual who has written the review/article. By submitting articles/reviews to Elvis Express Radio, the author accepts that the work automatically
becomes part of the E.E.R site and can be edited and/or used in any way that E.E.R deems appropriate. By submitting any work to E.E.R authors accept that their work will
remain on E.E.R for as long as the site owner/s deem necessary. All right reserved E.E.R © 2000.
The FTD Classic Album series continues with the classic 1969 album created as a result of Elvis' superb Memphis sessions
The 2 CD classic album, FTD edition of 'From Elvis In Memphis' is the latest in the series of classic albums released as a 2 CD 7inch edition with CD 1
giving us  the Original 12 tracks on the original 1969 Album followed by a further 12 tracks featuring the 'First or Earliest Takes'.

CD 2 features 22 tracks. 5 outtakes from the January sessions and 7 from February with the remaining 10 tracks being Undubbed Masters.
So far, the FTD label has released the following titles featuring material from the 1969 Memphis Sessions:

As EIN points out regarding this up coming release... this does not complete FTDs look at the 1969 Memphis Sessions as the following tracks have still not
been released with their session outtakes - Rubberneckin', My Little Friend, Mama Liked The Roses, Don’t Cry Daddy, Hey Jude, I'll Be There, Kentucky Rain,
If I'm A Fool (For Loving You), Who Am I?, It's My Way/This Time/I Can't Stop Loving You (jam) and Poor Man’s Gold.
DISC 1: The Original Album
01. Wearin’ That Loved On Look 2:28
02. Only The Strong Survive 2:44
03. I’ll Hold You In My Heart (Till I Can Hold You In My Arms) 4:35
04. Long Black Limousine 3:45
05. It Keeps Right On A-Hurtin’ 2:40
06. I’m Movin’ On 2:56
07. Power Of My Love 2:41
08. Gentle On My Mind 3:25
09. After Loving You 3:08
10. True Love Travels On A Gravel Road 2:42
11. Any Day Now 3:04
12. In The Ghetto 2:52

First Takes
13. Wearin’ That Loved On Look (takes 3,10) 3:45
14. Only The Strong Survive (take 1) 2:27
15. Long Black Limousine (take 6) 4:32
16. It Keeps Right On A-Hurtin’ (takes 1,2) 4:22
17. I’m Movin’ On (takes 1,2) 3:39
18. Power Of My Love (take 1) 3:14
19. After Loving You (take 2) 3:43
20. True Love Travels On A Gravel Road (take 2) 2:37
21. Any Day Now (takes 1,2) 3:40
22. In The Ghetto (take 1) 2:56
23. In The Ghetto (takes 2,3) 4:06
24. In The Ghetto (take 4) 2:58
DISC 2: January Outtakes
01. Long Black Limousine (takes 7,8,9/M) 5:02
02. Wearin’ That Loved On Look (takes 12,13,14) 4:53
03. In The Ghetto (take 11) 3:19
04. In The Ghetto (take 13) 2:53
05. In The Ghetto (take 20) 3:04

February Outtakes
06. True Love Travels On A Gravel Road (take 4) 2:33
07. True Love Travels On A Gravel Road (takes 6,7) 4:37
08. Power Of My Love (takes 2,3) 3:18
09. Power Of My Love (take 6) 3:56
10. After Loving You (take 3) 3:41
11. Only The Strong Survive (takes 17,20fs, 21,22) 4:36
12. Any Day Now (takes 3,4) 5:16

Undubbed Masters
13. Wearin’ That Loved On Look 3:07
14. I’m Movin’ On (with steel-guitar overdub) 2:57
15. Gentle On My Mind (with replacement overdubs.) 3:42
16. In The Ghetto 3:06
17. True Love Travels On A Gravel Road 3:16
18. Power Of My Love 3:08
19. After Loving You 3:15
20. Only The Strong Survive 3:22
21. It Keeps Right On A-Hurtin’ 3:11
22. Any Day Now 3:15
'On Stage' Special double-VINYL: FTD vinyl is pleased to announce the release of 'On Stage' a Special Limited Edition 2-disc 180-gram vinyl set.
Finally it's the turn of 'On Stage' to get the 12" vinyl treatment. The tracklist features a selection of Elvis' February Las Vegas recordings plus the 1969
'Runaway' but doesn’t follow the track list of the original "On Stage" album. It also for some reason does not include the original "additional" 1969 track
'Yesterday'. It is however a very interesting compilation of Elvis live in 1972 on VINYL with tracks compiled from several FTD CD releases, 'On Stage' and 'Polk
Salad Annie' and 'At The International'.
Side A
01. Long Tall Sally (3:14)
02. Don’t Cry Daddy (2:53)
03. Kentucky Rain (3:18)
04. Let It Be Me (3:18)
05. I Can’t Stop Loving You (2:24)
06. Walk a Mile in My Shoes (2:52)
07. The Wonder of You (3:00)

Recorded at the Feb 18, Midnight Show, 1970, taken from the FTD CD
release 'On Stage'

Side B
01. See See Rider (2.49)
02. Proud Mary (2.43)
03. Sweet Caroline (2.45)
04. Runaway (2.23)
05. Walk A Mile In My Shoes (2.02)
06. Release Me (2.53)
07. Polk Salad Annie (4.46)

01-3 taken from the FTD release Polk Salad Annie. Recorded at the Feb 15,
M0idnight Show, 1970. 4 From the FTD release 'At The International'. August
23, Midnight  
Side C
1. Hound Dog (2:15)
2. Love Me Tender (2.58)
3. Kentucky Rain (3:13)
4. Let It Be Me (3:29)
5. I Can’t Stop Loving You (2:23)
6. Walk a Mile in My Shoes (2:49)
7. In The Ghetto (3:08)

Recorded at the February 19, Midnight Show, 1970. From the FTD release
'On Stage'

Side D
1. The Wonder of You (3:19)
2. Release Me (And Let Me Love Again) (3:12)
3. Polk Salad Annie (7:56)
4. Introductions (2:13)
5. Suspicious Minds (5:06)
6. Can’t Help Falling in Love (2:04)

Recorded at the February 19, Dinner Show, 1970. From the FTD release,
'On Stage'.
FTD will release this extended soundtrack album as a 7inch format as it features Elvis' Nashville Studio B sessions from October 1967 and January 1968.
'Stay Away Joe', is a single disc which creates an extended soundtrack album from Elvis' Nashville Studio B recording sessions that took place in October '67
& January '68. The 21 track album will include 7 studio masters and the remaining 14 tracks are made up of mostly previously unreleased outtakes and with
Elvis being in very high spirits during these sessions there are several funny moments we can look forward to.
01. Stay Away
02. Stay Away, Joe
03. Dominic
04. All I Needed Was The Rain

Bonus Recordings
05. Goin' Home
06. Too Much Monkey Business
07. U. S. Male

08. Stay Away (jam, take 2)
09. Too Much Monkey Business (takes 1,3,6,9)
10. U.S. Male (takes (5,6,7)
11. Stay Away, Joe (takes 10,12,13)
12. Stay Away, Joe (takes 15,16,17) 13. Dominic (takes 1,3,2)
14. All I Needed Was The Rain (unprocessed master)
15. Too Much Monkey Business (takes 12,10)
16. Goin’ Home (takes 12,18,21)
17. Goin’ Home (takes 22,24,26,28,29)
18. Stay Away (takes 5,6)
19. Stay Away (takes 11,12,14)
20. U.S. Male (takes 9,10)
21. U.S. Male (take 11)